California-Northern
Options

New to the NorCal board... and I need some advice...

Hi Guys! I'm new to the NorCal board and would love some advice about where to buy my dress. My mom is visiting from SoCal (where my wedding will be held next year) on November 13th so that we can get a jump start on looking for my dress! WooHOO! I was born and raised in SoCal and am currently living in Sacramento, so I'm not very familiar with the area. Do you guys have any experiences with Sac-area bridal places? Places to avoid? Places you would reccommend? I am pretty mobile and I'm willing to travel if need be... but would love to stay in the Sac/Roseville/Folsom/EDH/Davis area if possible... My budget is around $800.... PLEASE HELP!!

Re: New to the NorCal board... and I need some advice...

• Options
    adgenyaadgenya member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I went to 3 different stores in the Sacto area. 1. David's Bridal in Roseville- I went on a Sunday and they were swamped. Their customer service was horrible. I had to go back to get a bridesmaid's dress altered (for my brother's wedding) and it was definitely a lot better. If you go there, go in the late evening during the week. 2. De La Rosa Bridal in Folsom- I went on a Friday (with no appointment) and was helped right away. It's not a large shop, but the staff was friendly and very helpful. I ended up finding my dress there. I went back again on a Saturday (with my bridesmaids to search for dresses, once again with no appointment) and they were once again very helpful. 3. Bridal Gallery in Citrus Heights- It was a smaller shop as well but they had a lot of budget friendly dresses. The customer service wasn't the best, but they had a good selection of dresses. I've heard Renfro's in Placerville is good. I've never been, but they have good yelp reviews as well. Hope that helps!
  • Options
    edited December 2011