October 2012 Weddings
Options

inexpensive wedding photographers

hello ladies..i know im new to this like we are all..but are we really finding wedding photorgraphers to be $500 or more? I was just thinking I could get the pics on a CD and print them out my self? Just wondering what others are finding out..
Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: inexpensive wedding photographers

• Options
    In my area most of the wedding photographers start at $3000 or $4000.  Some of them include a CD in the package, but others require you to order the prints directly from them, which is a lot more expensive.  Also a lot of them offer 6 or 8-hour packages, which I don't think is necessary.  I'm planning to do the first dance and cake cutting at the beginning of the reception and then sending the photographer home so I don't have to pay him to watch us eat.  Our friends will take plenty of pics of everyone dancing anyway!

If you don't want to spend the "going rate," I would recommend looking on craigslist, asking photography students from a nearby college (some of them have done weddings before), or asking recently-married friends.  Today I asked a coworker who I don't even know, and her photographer was only $800.  I'm keeping my fingers crossed that he works out for us!
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Options
    Photographers can be very expensive.  I just booked mine and it was close to $2000.  There were ones that were less, but I really liked the guy that I ended up going with.  You have to think about how important pictures are to you. 

I have heard of people getting good photogs from craigslist or from local colleges with photography programs.
    Anniversary imagemy read shelf:
    Cathy (CathyL7910)'s book recommendations, liked quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (read shelf)
  • Options