October 2012 Weddings

Any October 2012 Brides?

Re: Any October 2012 Brides?

• Hi!  I'm planning my wedding on October 6th, 2012.  People say that we have plenty of time but I feel like I don't.  Does anyone else feel that way?  I finally picked my color schemes.  Hopefully I won't change my mind :)   Is it too early to talk to the officiant and reception venu?
  • Is it wrong that I'm now getting paranoid that October 20, 2012 will be booked before I get the chance to make arrangements?  :-) 
    White Knot
  • In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-club-boards_october-2012-weddings_october-2012-brides?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding Club BoardsForum:56b9bcef-1e34-456e-81f5-cfaa107456b2Discussion:eabf0be1-c9a7-45ef-854d-32ceb8f788c2Post:64870b32-c8fa-4d37-8336-2725b3458331">Re: Any October 2012 Brides?</a>:
    [QUOTE]ahhh! i love this board! I am currently a student, and my boyfriend, who graduated this past may from college starts his first "job-job" on monday! My boyfriend and I have picked out Oct. 6th, 2012 as well as many others on here :) We are not engaged yet, but talk about out wedding like we are. We will be engaged by the end of the year, i am assured. We are not big "fall theme" people, but we want to go with earth tone colors. We are also in upstate New York.
    Posted by mek20[/QUOTE]

I'm in the exact same boat as you.  We're gonna do kindof rich wine colors since there are a lot of vineyards in the area (and they're my favorite colors.)  Best of luck to you!
    White Knot
  • In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-club-boards_october-2012-weddings_october-2012-brides?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding Club BoardsForum:56b9bcef-1e34-456e-81f5-cfaa107456b2Discussion:eabf0be1-c9a7-45ef-854d-32ceb8f788c2Post:2a548b7b-ebb9-4684-8e21-55685dd9caba">Re: Any October 2012 Brides?</a>: