Colorado-Denver
Options

Newbie here!

Hi everyone! I am in the process of trying to figure out a reception venue and I am overwhelmed and breaking out in hives ;-)
We are on a budget (of course!) but trying to find a nice place since I have my entire family coming from out-of-state. I have to show off beautiful Colorado but keep it easy to find!
Any recommendations or comments on any of these places? I have appointments or trying to get appointments at all of them:
The Fransiscan Event Center
Terrace Gardens at Ken Caryl
Terrance Gardens at Dove Valley
Crystal Rose
Pines at Genesee
Christies of Genesee
Mount Vernon Event Center
Mount Vernon Country Club

Advice please anyone for an overwhelmed newbie!!! :-)
Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Newbie here!

• Options
    JessieR933JessieR933 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    welcome, sorry I haven't been to any of them.
    Visit The Nest! Visit The Nest!
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    welcome and happy planning!

everyone on here has some great advice to hand out!
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic
  • Options
    brew311brew311 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    We only looked at 2 venues: Christie's and Stonebrook Manor (in Thornton).

The view from Christie's is ABSOLUTELY amazing.  The only reason we didn't choose it was hotels were too far away (we got a lot of partiers in our bunch), plastic chairs are not our thing, and it seemed a little small.  At the time we were thinking 100 ppl and that barely fit their main room.  Since our guest list exploded (see siggy, thanks to FMIL), I'm very glad we picked SBM. 

The Crystal Rose is right by my mom's condo and from the outside, I don't really like it.  But we never went inside, so who knows what it's like.  Good luck hunting!
    Photobucket

Anniversary

• Options
    HeywhitneyHeywhitney member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011