Colorado-Denver
Options

Looking for Denver restaurant for small wedding reception

My fiance and I want to keep our wedding reception simple and easy (and inexpensive) so were planning on having the ceremony at a park this summer and then the reception at a restaurant in downtown Denver -- one that's within easy walking distance to hotels as all guests are OOT.  I'm fairly new to Denver, though, and am not familiar with the resturants.  Any recommendations?  Looking for a space that would fit around 40 guests.  Thank you!!

Re: Looking for Denver restaurant for small wedding reception

• Options
    VAtoCOVAtoCO member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    You might check out this link for some ideas:

http://tinyurl.com/yhmbtse

Most of these are within walking distance of downtown.

It depends on what kind of "feel" you're going for - I could make some more specific suggestions based on the above list if you have an idea of kind of food/restaurant style/etc.
    imageBaby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options
    kjyoung9kjyoung9 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    A new restaurant called Rack & Rye just opened on 15th, between Market & Larimer and was very affordable and quite good.  It's an eclectic menu and the space is very open and a little "industrial" (exposed brick on parts of the walls, ahnging lamps, etc).  We went to a birthday party there and had 30 people and they were great about it and the menu prices were incredibly affordable, so maybe they'd be willing to work to create a condensed menu?? 

I'm sure there's tons of places, but since they are new I thought you might be able to score a great deal.  GL!
    Kelly & Kevin, Denver, CO 10.22.10

MyBio

Photobucket

• Options
    susiemjsusiemj member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Thanks so much for the suggestions!!