July 2012 Weddings
Options

Bachelorette/Bachelor Parties

Hi everyone,

So, I have my Bachelorette Party this weekend in AC - - nothing too crazy - - BUT my lovely fiance is going to Vegas for 5 days leaving next Thurs! It was not his idea to go to Vegas, of course it was his brother's plan.  Am I stupid for feeling a little upset about it? There is nothing I can do, and I am TRYING to just be "cool" about it but I let my mind wander, I mean...it's vegas.........help!

Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Bachelorette/Bachelor Parties

• Options
    edited May 2012
    My FI had his last weekend in NYC I am so glad it's over lol.  Mine is on June 2nd in NYC. 

I don't blame you for being a little unsettled I would not be a fan of FI going to Vegas for 5 days for his bach party.  As long as you trust him I am sure you have nothing to worry about.
    Visit The Nest! BabyFruit Ticker BabyFetus Ticker
  • Options
     Enjoy yours! PS we are going to Aruba too, Occidental, how about you?
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Options
    edited May 2012
    Do you trust your FI? If so, then have no worries. No destination, even Vegas, is going to change the person that he is. Just relax and have fun at your b-party!

Anxiously awaiting baby #1! Baby BOY Due: May 30, 2013! Lilypie Maternity tickers

• Options
    So true - - I guess sometimes you just like to hear that from other peopel to get your brain in order.  I know and trust who he is, but I cannot say the same for his brother!
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Options
    Five days is a really long bachelor party! I would probably be a little unsettled by it, but you just have to trust your FI. There is a reason you are marrying him and he is marrying you. Keep yourself busy with wedding planning or fun stuff with your friends while he's gone. I'm sure it'll be fine and he'll be missing you by the second day!
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Options