Pennsylvania-Philadelphia
Options

Confused.......

Undecided Hi I'm Liz I'm still kind of new to all this but I feel like I'm getting overwhlemed, cause I am a very want things a certian way and you know its my wedding. It seems like my parents aren't going to help so its up to Jason and I plus maybe his mom and I don't want to put any pressure on anyone else. But we have been together going on 9years we want the date to be 11-11-11 and how weird tonight I finally got my ring totally unplanned it happened at 11-11 so now I feel that is a sign we have to do on that date. My sister in laws know now so I know they will help me but I don't have so much family out here like he does so I'm thinking 3-4 bridesmaids but he has a lot more friends in the area mine are not close so I don't want it to be weird.  And we still have to pick the venue and my mom is sick right now and stuck in FL and every idea I tell her she totally crushes its like his family is more into us getting married and excited for us. I'm an only child and I thought my parents would be more helpful but all they have been doing is stressing me out. And then some of Jase's ideas are like whoa I was totally not thinking of that and he worries me with what he wants some sounds great but then the sitting is so not what I would have done. Any ideas on the best places for a nice venue in philly we have the church and I have a few other ideas but I want a smaller wedding and a bigger party afterwards. Sorry I had to vent to some girls because I feel like I'm going crazy. Thanks for listening!!  Oh and how do I add my pics or ticker to my message board posts?

Re: Confused.......

• Options
    edited December 2011
    Woh, slow down and use paragraphs.  

One step at a time. Don't let other people push you into deciding things you don't need to decide right away, such as the bridal party.  This is a mistake many girls make and you can't really unask people without breaking up friendships.