January 2012 Weddings

Life changes in the middle of everything!

Oh man, so.. where to start? We live in Orlando and are having our wedding in Orlando for sake of ease when it comes to planning and all of that fun stuff. Fortunately, we've been really lucky and planning has been a breeze and we've gotten a lot done.

Here's the problem: FI graduates from school in a month and is looking for jobs. He wants to be an editor (video, not writing) and ultimately we want to get up to St. Louis and settle down near his family. Problem is, editing jobs are hard to come by unless you're looking in LA or NYC and frankly neither of us want to live there so we've come to the conclusion that he should look for jobs in Orlando and St. Louis and where ever he gets a good offer, we will move. More unfortunate-ness is that I have a great job in Orlando... I mean I just love it. I'm a graphic designer and got this job shortly after graduating last August, great benefits, boss, the works... so it's going to be really hard to justify leaving. We just figure though that it's so much harder for him to find work than for me (esp now that I do have some experience) that if we find something up north we should just go.

With that being said, he's been in talks with someone in St. Louis for an editing job that would be a decent salary with benefits and vacation - woop woop. Problem is, if he were to get this we would:

A.) Be moving before our pretty much entirely destination wedding in Orlando to a place where most of the people we're making travel are living... which is just really unfortunate lol.