Canada-Ontario

Roll call!

There seems to be a few newbies so please bring yourself out of lurking and introduce yourself!Regulars are of course, also welcome to contribute to this thread and introduce themselves to the newbies. I'll start:Names: Adriane & VictorWedding date: August 15, 2009Wedding colours: chartreuse, burgundy, fuschia, eggplant purple, champagneWhat do you do for a living: I'm an engineer trying to fix our healthcare system (long way to go!)Reception venue: The Suites at 1 King WestA nickname you've had: AL (my initials; difficult to shorten "Adriane")
Baby Birthday Ticker
Baby #2: Surprise BFP 9.19.12, EDD 5.24.13, natural m/c 10.19.13 at 9w

Re: Roll call!

• raynesraynes member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Names: Andrea and DerekWedding date: August 29th, 2009Wedding colours: chartresue and burgandy (ring_pop and I are obviously both brilliant)What do you do for a living: I'm a research engineer working for an automotive parts supply company.Reception venue: the new Atrium at the Royal Botanical Gardens in BurlingtonA nickname you're had: raynes!  based on my last name, it's what some of my girlfriends in university called me.
    We'll just not tell H about this little fact, m'kay?
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • roque.jessicaroque.jessica member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Names: Jessica and BrunoWedding date: August 14, 2010Wedding colours:  expresso brown, kiwi green and whiteWhat do you do for a living: I'm a new teacherReception venue: Paradise Convention Centre, The Prince RoomA nickname you've had: Junior(because of my initials)
  • edited December 2011
    Names: Kimberly & AdamWedding Date: March 27, 2010Wedding colours: Green and blueWhat do I do for a living: I'm a photographerReception Venue: The Coach House at Dundurn CastleA Nickname I've had: Other than my grandparents calling me "Kimmie" (which I hated!), nothing really.