Florida-West Coast

SUSANN1502~My Introduction~

Hi I am Susie ~ I am 31 years old... I live in Northern New Jersey... I have been engaged (to Ron) since August and am planning a November wedding at The Don CeSar. The recent passing of Ron's dad has made the wedding planning process very different... One day I was stamping my Save the Dates, complaining about the stamps we didn;t get in time... the next day we were in a hospital room watching his dad die from a severe stroke... 

Sometimes along the way you realize.. all of this stuff is peanuts... What really matters is family and being there for family.  
We are excited to start our lives together.. 
However bittersweet it may be...

I am new to the message boards and am not familiar as to the etiquette required.  If i am offending anyone please bring it to my attention, as I am not intentionally trying to! 

Thank you...
Susie 
~love...is not about the person you can live with... but the one you can't live without~ Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: SUSANN1502~My Introduction~

• edited December 2011
    Welcome Susie!  I am so sorry to hear about your father-in-law's passing.  That kind of thing is never easy and especially with all the changes you both have going on right now.  We're here to help you in any way we can.  Have you thought about honoring him in some way on your big day?  I'm sure the ladies on here could give you some good ideas on how to do that.  Even though he won't be there in person, he will be there in spirit.

Again, I apologize if we got off on the right foot.  I am so glad you proved me wrong! :-D  Let us know if we can help in any way!
    Brooke + Chavis
    est. 10/10/10

Photobucket CafeMom Tickers
  • ufsweetiebearufsweetiebear member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Welcome! Sorry about your FIL. It takes a lot of strength & courage to continue your plans. Can't wait to hear what you've got!
  • cmeyer3946cmeyer3946 member
    First Anniversary First Comment