Maryland
Options

Just Married! Vendor Reviews

Hi all!

My husband (!) and I married yesterday, the 22nd, and I wanted to post reviews while it was all fresh in my mind.

Bridal Salon- Distinctive Designs in Rockville (A+)- I am tiny and a costumer by profession; translation, nothing fits off the rack and I'm picky. I found a dress there pretty close to my design, for way less money than I was expecting to pay, and Yolanda, their on-site seamstress, was great to work with. I had her make extensive alterations and she did a lovely job.

Attendant dresses- Alfred Angelo (A)- My mother, MOH, and flowergirls all got their dresses from AA even though they were spread out between CA, MD, and OK. AA's website was easy to use to talk through styles and colors, and when we went into the store even on a busy day the salesgirls were able to help us relatively quickly. They weren't able to give us more than a tiny swatch of the gown color, which made coordinating linens etc more difficult, but otherwise we found it very much as we expected.

Tuxes- Men's Wearhouse (B+)- The groom, Best Man, and various family members all got their tuxes through MW, which was nice because once again we had people ordering from MD, VA, OK, TX, and PA. There were a few problems when the tux from TX was caught being delivered there instead of to MD, the groom's pants legs were hemmed to different lengths and his jacket the wrong size, the groom's and my brother's shirts were mixed up, and the father-of-the-grooms shirt was the wrong size. All of these things were fixed by the local store the morning of the wedding, which redeems them in my eyes. I think my husband's shirt and cumberbund may still have been a little big, but it wasn't terribly noticeable.