California-San Diego

san diego reception site

Please help need a reception site for about 150 people at a resonable price. or even a location where i could bring your own food and alcohol.Also how much per person are people paying??

wedding date 7/30/10

Re: san diego reception site

• KatieFitz84KatieFitz84 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I'm just getting started with reception stuff myself. Isn't  it a nightmare?! From what you wrote, I'd definitely check out Marina Village. They have different sized rooms, and you can bring your own food and beverages (only two rooms require you to use a specific caterer). I'm not sure how much per person I'm paying yet...

Anyways, I hope that helps! Congratulations!
  • kjhharriskjhharris member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I'd second the Marina Village recommendation; FMIL throws corporate events there all the time and it's reasonable and they really work with you.  If FI hadn't insisted that he didn't want a ballroom for the reception it would have been a top candidate.
  • frenchy730frenchy730 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    We had ours at the museum of photographic arts in balboa park.  The place charges you a rental fee and provides the tables and chairs, and you have to bring in your own caterer, bartender, etc.  It is very reasonably priced, and they have an option for a ceremony location too, or you can do it at another location in Balboa Park.
  • amber2123amber2123 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    1. I hope that's supposed to be 2011
    2. There's tons of little BNB places in Julian and surroundings areas that are awesomely priced..but a little out of the way
    The last flower to bloom is often the most beautiful Wedding Countdown Ticker Image and video hosting by TinyPic Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • vinscenavinscena member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011