Ohio-Cincinnati

Hi All!  Just wanted to say a quick hello to all the brides to be! My name is Courtney and I will be marrying my fiance this fall! :) 
I am fairly new to the planning process (just got engaged in December) but I have been a lurker for a while.
My wedding is September 24, 2011 at Manor House.
The ceremony will be in the gazebo and the reception in the Crystal Room.
Other vendors I have so far:
Photography: Chris Shenton
DJ : Great Day Productions

I am currently working on the cake, the videographer and the florist.
We did a cake tasting last night at Spoon Fulla Sugar and it was fabulous.  We also want to try Patricia's. 

I am meeting Blue Canister Films for the video on Monday. Lifetime Films & Poetic Cinema were booked for my date, but recommended Brian @ Blue Canister.

I have gotten one floral quote from Terri Muennich at A Gathering of Flowers and I have a meeting with Two Little Buds tomorrow and Susan Foy next weekend.

Any suggestions on your favorite vendors for cake or flowers?
Thanks!

Re: Newbie

• newsgrl39newsgrl39 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    welcome to the board! I am using flying buttercream for my cake and susan foy the wedding designer for my flowers. Both have been awesome to work with so far. Another place you may want to look for at cakes in Fantasy in Frosting. They were awesome as well.
    BabyFruit Ticker Photobucket
  • edited December 2011

Congratulations and Welcome! My wedding is 9/10/11

You can check out for cake(Cakes by Mindy) http://www.facebook.com//#!/album.php?id=112963762076500&aid=7342

Floral: http://www.martisfloraldesigns.com/index2.php

Get your Pregnancy Tickers

Baby Gender Predictor

• edited December 2011
    I'm using Susan foy for my flowers, Patricia's for my cake, and Kathryn Siefert for my officiant. All have been wonderful.
  • edited December 2011