Connecticut
Options

New to Knot...now what??

Hey Ladies!
I'm very new to the knot - I'm in the beginning stages of EVERYTHING and already feeling a little overwhelmed! I'm trying to focus on the reception site! I have a date - Oct 22nd - 2011, and my ceremony will be in SE CT - but now what?! Any good ideas for a reception in southeastern ct area?? All and any are GREATLY appreciated! Laughing

Re: New to Knot...now what??

• Options
    edited December 2011
    Welcome and Congrats!

Mystic Seaport is a great place in SE CT :)  I am getting married there in June and can't WAIT!  So far, everything is going smoothly with Coastal Gourmet (the caterers) and the people are really nice and helpful :)
    "I don't know how it gets better than this. You take my hand and lead me head first - Fearless"
    Anniversary

Visit The Nest! Visit The Nest! Visit The Nest! Visit The Nest!
  • Options
    mlprck27mlprck27 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    The Mystic Aquarium is amazing too.  My best friend had her reception there last October and it was beautiful.  They have wedding pictures with the Beluga whale in the background.  If you're looking for something that will awe ur guests this place will certainly do the trick.
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    Welcome and congrats! There are tons of beautiful venues in SE CT. If it wasn't so far I would of gotten married there. I really like Mystic Seaport, Eolia Mansion, and Branford House. 
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    Congrats and welcome. I dont have a venue suggestion although Mystic seaport seems to get a lot of good recs from girls on the board.  I do have a DJ suggestion though, DJ Melee- Jason Palermo is amazing. We have him booked for our wedding next Oct as well. You cant be his prices and he has amazing reviews.
    Good Luck Planning! :)
    imageAnniversary Vacation
  • Options
    wrdgirlwrdgirl member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011