Honeymoon Discussions
Options

Gift for travel agent?

Just wondering what people do to thank their travel agents. I have never used one before but did to set up my Maui HM. I thought she was wonderful and helpful. I probably could've done it all on my own, but it was nice to have a 3rd person who has been to Maui advise me. I'd like to do something nice for her but not sure what would be a good idea. Figured I would post this and see what others have done. Thanks!
~ES~

Re: Gift for travel agent?

• Options
    I've used many agents over the years and never thought about giving a gift. I think it's because the best gift you can give an agent is your repeat business or your referrals! People travel for various reasons, and sometimes very often, not just for weddings. So your referrals may go a lot further for your agent than say your wedding photographer or reception coordinator. I always try to recommend an agent on here or to my friends if I thought they did a fantastic job.

• Options
    Ditto PP. I think a referral or just your return business is the best gift to give. If you wanted to actually give her something, I think just a nice Thank You card with a picture from that trip in it would be lovely.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Vacation
  • Options
    Eliz77Eliz77 member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited May 2012
    Oh, definitely on the referrals/repeat customer! Just wasn't sure if it was customary to tip or gift as well. 
    ~ES~
  • Options
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_honeymoon_gift-for-travel-agent?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding BoardsForum:11Discussion:6403a70e-ad38-49fe-86e7-e964fefbba74Post:3246ea10-771d-4eef-b32c-59249ac9ff91">Gift for travel agent?</a>: