Connecticut

Wedding Vendors--SE CT

I just got married on July 21, 2012 at the Branford Mansion at Avery Point in Groton, CT. This is my first time posting but I've spent lots of time looking through the boards over the months of planning and I figured I would share thoughts on my vendors--

Wedding coordinator--I didn't think I needed a day-of wedding coordinator; what good would it do to have someone jump in on one day while I had been doing all the prep for so long? Someone mentioned Becky Moore of Perfect Circle Occasions (http://www.perfectcircleoccasions.com/) as a potential option. Becky took time to meet with my fiance and I multiple times (which wasn't easy, as he was out of town working for a significant part of the planning process), and paid close attention to detail. Not only did she coordinate with my vendors to make sure scheduling would go smoothly, she reminded me of aspects of my big day I never would have thought about--what's going on for lunch? Who is helping with clean up? Have you gotten cash out for tipping your vendors? Beyond making myself and my (now) husband feel comfortable, she made my mom and MIL feel very at ease, which on such a hectic day was a huge help. I reviewed Becky first here because without her around to make things go well, the rest of the vendors I used wouldn't really matter. Honestly, one of the best moves I made in the planning process was asking Becky to come in and coordinate. What a life saver!