Connecticut

Engagement pics photographer recs?

Hi everyone!!!

I am looking for a reasonably priced photographer in the central CT area to take my engagement pics!! :)  I'm new to this state, so I have no idea which photographers are good, or WHERE to take pictures, even!! :(

Any help would be most appreciated!!  thank you!!! :)

Re: Engagement pics photographer recs?

• edited December 2011
    Highly recommend Photology Studios out of Milford. We had such a positive experience with them for the Trash the Dress shoot. I believe their hourly rate is $250 but their wedding package includes an Engagement session. 
  • edited December 2011
    Are you going to use the same photographer as the one you hired for your wedding? Or did you not hire one yet? I think most photographers will give a package rate for your wedding that includes engagement photos. My personal favorites are Visual Obsession, Studio Foto, Eric Foley...there are so many great ones.
  • edited December 2011
    HK Photography
  • edited December 2011
    Claudia at Fabuluxe Photos! She has a great eye and her style is very fresh. Plus her packages are reasonably priced. Our engagement shoot was in NYC and she spent about 4.5 hours with us and we were so comfortable.

check her out www.fabuluxephotos.com
  • rswan412rswan412 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Do you have a budget in mind?

We're using AE Stelzer Photography. She rocks, out of Boston but will come to you!!!

www.aestelzer.com
  • calindicalindi member
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I'd definitely recommend looking into wedding photographers first, because a lot of them include this in their pricing and it works out to be a lot more affordable (and a good way to get to know the photographers and get comfortable before the wedding) than if you hired someone separately.