July 2012 Weddings
Options

Hi Everyone! I'm new here!

My FI and I just locked in the date July 7th, 2012!  We are so excited! 

We were engaged in Decemeber and have been throwing dates around since then.  I am looking forward to July, although I need to wrap my head around a summer wedding.  I always envisioned a fall wedding, but July makes so much more sense for our schedules (I'm a Teacher) and our families' schedules.

We locked in the date with the church on the campus of a University that we both attended, but we are still searching for a reception venue.

I'm looking forward to reading the posts on here!

Visit The Nest! Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Hi Everyone! I'm new here!

• Options
    We got engaged in December too! I wanted a winter wedding, but it wasn't feasible for all of our out of town guests to travel in the poor weather conditions we have in Montana in the winter. So, July it is! Welcome to our board!!
    *~The Future Mrs. Paine~*

*~Planning Bio Updated April 16th~*

image 331 invited image 107 are ready to party image 96 are missing out image 128 can't find the mailbox rsvp's due back June 30th!
  • Options
    Welcome to the board!  A lot of universities have beautiful buildings that you never would have imagined for a wedding reception until you see them being used in that way.  It would be awesome since you both attended the same university, and it would be convenient for your guests who would already be on campus.
    BabyFruit Ticker Wedding Countdown Ticker Our Bio Bridesmaid Dresses July 2012 November Siggy: Bridesmaid Dresses!
  • Options

Welcome!!
    I'm in the same boat as you! Engaged in Dec and always envisioned a fall wedding or winter b/c my fiance and i love winter, but being a teacher, july just works best!
    i'm excited to start sharing ideas!

• Options