Florida-South Florida
Options

Please help...opinions on churches newbie here

Hello ladies, I introduced myself a few post backs :)

I would love opinions on these three churches:

-St. Patrick's-miami beach
-St. Jude's- Brickell
-St. Francis-miami beach

My fiance and I need to make a decision this weekend because The Epic is waiting on a response.

We loved the priest at St. Francis (father Gabriel) and we are meeting Father Cid at St. Patrick's on Friday. Meeting St. Jude priest on Saturday.
Have any of you heard them speak at a wedding?

Re: Please help...opinions on churches newbie here

• Options
    I have been to a wedding at St. Patrick's but it was when Father Alberto was there so it doesn't really apply now. I haven't been to the other churches but my best suggestion to you is to choose a church for the person who will conduct your ceremony, you feel comfortable in dealing with and will work with you. 

I based these criterias when FI and I were looking for churches and we had a pretty tough time with Catholic churches. FI suggested we check out the Methodist church in the Gables and me, being Catholic wasn't sure if this would be ideal for us. From the moment we left the Reverend's office who will conduct our ceremony, I knew it was the perfect place for us to get married. I loved how he spoke and I liked the fact the church would marry us without any issues. 
  • Options
    I would pick St. Francis over St. Patrick. Been two a wedding to each church and liked St. Francis better. Have not been to St. Jude but saw a wedding video and love how it looks. The most important thing is to see if you like how the Father speaks, in my opinion.
    October Siggy! Love the Groom's Expression! Image and video hosting by TinyPic
  • Options