Florida-South Florida
Options

One less bridesmaid

Well, I have been having problems with one of my bridesmaids.  The wedding is 30 days away and she has not ordered her dress.  I've been reminding her for 2 months to get it.  First, she said she didn't have money, granted the dress is only $99, then she got the money, but will be going Saturday to order her dress.  I told her good luck, because it may be too late.  Well I have tried to call her for 2 weeks straight just to catch up, and no return calls or texts.  She is always on Facebook updating her status and going out, but can't return a phone call.  I'm giving up!  I just need to know if she is still coming to the wedding, since I never got her RSVP either.  So frustrating.  I broke down last night with my FI, but I'm not going to let her bother me or ruin my day.  It's just upsetting, because here I thought she was a really good friend of mine, but I was wrong.  Thanks for letting me vent.

Re: One less bridesmaid

• Options
    FaithCaitlinFaithCaitlin member
    5 Love Its First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I'm so sorry you're in this mess! The part that hurts the worst is that you two used to be friend and now she just seems uninterested. :( it really sucks when something like this happens and never makes any sense. I guess the best thing at this point is to just be straight with her and ask her if she is coming to th wedding/ is going to be in your party. Although I'm sure you're really hurt, I'd try my hardest to be very nice, sweet, and understanding when you talk to her. I don't blame you for being upset-- I'd be really upset too. :( Keep us updated. Virtual hugs coming your way!

imageUntitledmy read shelf:
    Faith (FaithCaitlin)'s book recommendations, liked quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (read shelf)
  • Options
    cmp1986cmp1986 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011