Gothic Weddings

Today's Topic: Budget

How is today's economy effecting your wedding? Are you going all out to have the wedding of your dreams or did you cut back on certain aspects to save money? Did you have money saved away or given to you? Are you paying for it out of pocket? Do you have any budget friendly tips to share? Discuss!Have a sparkling day!

Re: Today's Topic: Budget

• Again since our wedding it uber small we've been able to splurge on things that we'd never have been able to afford if it was a large function. Things like the custom sodas for example. The economy really hasn't had any kind of effect. I work in health care so there's been no cuts to my job directly and the mr. runs a liquor store...when are people not going to need/want liquor. I don't know if it's the wedding of my dreams since I have never really given a wedding much thought before but for us it's definatly what we want. Small enough so we can talk to everyone and take photos with our guests. Not to mention untraditional. Basically we just want to party and celebrate with those closest to us. We are paying for it about 90% ourselves. My folks have offered to help numerous times and I think I will take them up on it before it's all over. Probably to help cover the cost of food. So far the best budget tips I can offer is look around. You never know what you will find by simply putting it directly into Google. Since we're the only ones that know we're even having a wedding it's been hard to not have a MOH to share duties with or to help me look but my mom has been just awesome at searching things out and calling in her resources. I know most of our dates are drawing near but for last minute items Dollarama has been a blessing. No joke. For simple candles, trays, extra glasses. it's been awesome.
    Photobucket