Gothic Weddings

my vision and sad budget...

Sooo... I want to have a Halloween themed wedding in a castle/goth like location somewhere in NY, NJ or even PA. I wanted to originally have it in Salem but that's harder than it seems and might be a bit too far for most of our guests. Anyway, we're thinking about 150-200 people but we have a sad budget of only 12,000-ish :-( 

I'm more than ok with a caterer who does family style dinners. I think a buffet might be a tad too tacky or annoying but family style is a good enough compromise. I'm an artist so I'm capable of making almost everything myself as far as decor, favors, ect so I'll save $$ there.  Basically what I need advice on now is finding a caterer that's fairly cheap in the tri-state area (or PA) who will serve family style dinners (hopefully around $50 per person or less) and a location that's fun and gothic and Halloween that will let me bring in this mysterious caterer. 

Any advice would be greatly appreciated :-) 

Re: my vision and sad budget...

• Well, I have a friend who has a smaller budget than that. I'm not exactly sure how much she was paying, but if you're okay with NY/NJ, Connecticut might be another option. Where she's planning on having the wedding, and with a similar size, at a place called Bill Miller's Castle. They put their price as $$/person. Catering is on site and what not.
    Visit Gothic.weddings.com image "The death of a beautiful woman, is unquestionably the most poetical topic in the world. " - Poe
  • I would maybe check out this place:
    http://www.weddingwire.com/biz/stokesay-castle-reading/website/96e97c0d40f89ee4.html
    I have no idea what pricing is but through the grapevine I heard it was reasonable.  I was going to check them out but when the PA Rennisance Faire was in my budget I jumped on it.
    Even if they are initially not in your price range, remember EVERYTHING is negotiable! :)
    ~*~ Lord and Lady Lombardi ~*~ Wedding Countdown Ticker