California-Los Angeles

AAHHHH! need advice asap!

Hi all! :)

so i'm new to this posting gig, but i have a little problem.

My Fiance and I are planning to get married in April 2012. Well I have been looking around for venues and comparing prices and well it's quite out of our budget. So we just dicussed it and we want to do a nice ceremony w/ a very inexpensive  reception w/ all of our friends and family. But here's the thing, where would i have the reception now? since we cannot afford a packaged venue?  any ideas where to even start looking for a nice estate or cheaper venue that would hold approximately 125 guests? In surrounding Los angeles area no less!!  I don't want this too look like a back yard boogie either.. I still would like to wear a beautiful gown and attempt to make this day as beautiful as I feel marrying the man of my dreams.

am I freaking out or is this normal to think at 100mph?? lol

Re: AAHHHH! need advice asap!

• edited December 2011
    Do you or a family memember have a nice backyard to use? Rent a tent and some chairs?
  • imlovingitimlovingit member
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I would ask a friends and maybe one of them has a beautiful home you can use. With all the money you would save you could really decorate a backyard and make it look beautiful. 
  • edited December 2011
    I'm not sure what inexpensive is to you (to each his own), but if I were to do it again I would look into a ceremony/reception package at Lawry's Beverly Hills.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • RoMy215RoMy215 member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011

First--take a breath....this can be done...you can have what you want. : )
    Next..Curly is right...it really depends what kind of a budget you're working with; and also it would be a good idea to check out some restaurants. I've heard good things about Cheesecake Factory in Marina Del Rey.