Just Engaged and Proposals
Options

My Engagement Story! (Long, sorry!)

Just a warning, this is a bit long because there is kind of a lot of back information that needs to be known to really understand this proposal!!

Before I get into my story, something that needs to be noted: My fiance (!!), Bryant, and I had been talking about marriage for a long time, and I knew it was going to happen sometime this spring but I thought it would be in May, near my college graduation. So when he popped the question a month earlier than I was planning on, I was completely taken by surprise.

I majored in dietetics, with the ultimate goal of becoming a registered dietitian, but in order to do that it is necessary to complete an internship. These internship programs are extremely competitive but I really thought I would get one. The notification day for internships was April 1st, and in the weeks before I told Bryant he should throw a "surprise" party for me (I love surprises) if I got an internship, and if I didn't we could still just have a party. Of course it was (kind of) a joke since I knew about the party!

Well Bryant planned a party at his apartment, with my knowledge, because all of my friends from high school were going to be home that weekend for Easter. April 1st came, I did not get an internship, and I was absolutely devastated. However, Bryant was there and helped calm me down and we began looking into options of different internship programs across the country, and Bryant said he would come with me anywhere, which meant the world to me.