Just Engaged and Proposals
Options

Ring Question

Hey Girls!
   I got engaged a few weeks ago and have a question about my ring. I'm a pretty active person, as in I work out a lot, and do things like rock climb, swim, etc. I don't want any damage to come to my ring when I'm doing these things so I'm trying to figure out when I should be taking it off. I've never been a consistant jewelry wearer so I'm still learning! Any advice?

Re: Ring Question

• Options
    I take mine off for bootcamp because my hands often touch pavement, and for lifting weights. I have never lost a ring while swimming or cycling, but probably because my hands swell when I exercise so there is no way its coming off. I have lost chains, though, so i would never put mine on a chain. 

Its up to you though. Mine is platinum and the back is scratched just from daily wearing. As long as its not the front, I don't care. Life happens. 

Get it insured first thing, though, so in case something does happen to it, you can get it replaced.  
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic
    Lilypie Premature Baby tickers
  • Options
    I do everything with my rings on.  Including working on a sailboat.   Actually I never take my rings off.  I have them checked every 6 months and so far so good.  I worn a ruby ring for almost 20 years everyday with no problem.  I only stopped wearing it because I got my e-ring.

I do have to say I have fat knuckles so the rings are going no where.  I also have a low setting, so they do not catch on anything.  We had my ring custom made so I could wear them all the time.  If I wore a ring with a high setting I would not wear it all the time.

What differentiates an average host and a great host is anticipating unexpressed needs and wants of their guests.  Just because the want/need is not expressed, doesn't mean it wouldn't be appreciated. 
  • Options