Students

Constructive Criticism/ Opinion

Hey there! I am new to the student board, but I need some an opinion on a few things. Any advice or ideas are welcome, I just ask that you approach it nicely.. some of these posts get vicious ! :)  A little about myself..  My name is Jessica and I am pursuing a bachelor's degree in broadcast journalism.  I am a junior, and I have been with my fiance for almost 3 years.  We got engaged December 23, 2008, and we had originally planned to get married June 2010.  In order to save, we have decided to live in the "family housing" (once we are married) on campus and due to the long waiting list, we applied early.  Then I had a revelation.  I want a winter wedding complete with all the glitz and glamor!  The church and reception area are both available, and we have a spot for housing.  We are just concerned with the timing, and how everything will work out.Should we wait until June?Should we go with January anyway?Should we do a jp marriage, and have the wedding later?I'm just so confused and I think I need to maybe see this from a different perspective.. please help!! :) 

Re: Constructive Criticism/ Opinion