Students

Any Future Veterinarians or Biologists Out There?

I want to become a veterinarian (only in year 2 of pre-vet) and my FI is a herpetologist (reptile/amphibian biologist). Is anyone else a future biologist or vet? 

Re: Any Future Veterinarians or Biologists Out There?

• I'm in school to be an Evironmental Scientist, then I'll move on and get a degree in Wildlife Biology. Yay for science!!!
  • aggiebug is a 2nd yr (I think) vet student -- she usually posts over here, she is super nice :)
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • ehm Dr.Tops I am now a 4th yr :D (was a 3rd yr until 2 weeks ago)

Hi kitty!!! I am a 4th yr vet student @ Texas A&M.  What track are you planning? do you want to go to Washington St? or someplace else?  welcome to the boards
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic Love is like infinity: You can't have more or less infinity, and you can't compare two things to see if they're "equally infinite." Infinity just is, and that's the way I think love is, too.
    Fred Rogers
  • I really like the food animals, but will most likely end up in a mixed animal practice.  My FI is an aerospace enginerd so we will always be tied to a big city which makes cattle hard to find. 

I am considering getting my MPH in the future and working in epidemiology/ disease control we shall see!
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic Love is like infinity: You can't have more or less infinity, and you can't compare two things to see if they're "equally infinite." Infinity just is, and that's the way I think love is, too.
    Fred Rogers
  • Ooh fun! I find epidemiology fascinating. I am more of a cat/ dog kind of person, though. I think I may work at a small animal clinic in the future. I am waiting until I get further into school to really decide, though. My FI has got me really interested in wildlife, so I might go that route instead.