Students

Oh thank God...

I'm new to the message boards, and in the little spare time I get I have been searching these boards for a students board - evidently I was just looking in all the wrong places.

Anyway - I am SO glad that there is a board for those of us in school and planning a wedding.  I've got an Associates in Arts degree as of right now, but I just got accepted into and am starting (today) nursing school.  I'm overwhelmed and excited at the same time.  My fiance and I both know I'm going to be hell to live with but we're committed and determined.  I was telling a co-worker about how we inadvertently set our date for around the same time I'll be "graduating" from the nursing program I'm in...at first I kind of gasped at the idea myself and thought "No way this can happen, we'll have to change the date," but my family and fiance are absolutely amazing so I know we'll be able to pull it off.

So I just wanted to introduce myself and breath a small sigh of relief to know that I'm not the only one insane enough to plan a wedding while in school - oh, I also work full time and have a 6 year old son...to say my plate is "full" is a gross understatement, but I wouldn't have it any other way!

Re: Oh thank God...

• Welcome! This board is full of helpful, understanding people :) 

Congratulations on planning your wedding with such a full plate. I don't have any advice as I'm in the very early stages myself, but definitely lurk around the other boards to get a great idea of what you like, want in a wedding, etc.