Students
Options

Survey PLEASE NEED HELP (5 mins)

Hello Everyone.

Im a student writing her thesis on cultural difference and the economic crisis impacing the wedding industry.

I need the opinion of at least 35 brides or wedding planners.

would any of you mind taking 5 mins of your day and answering? This would mean the world to me because I really want to study this field.

The questions Are:

1.                How long have you been a wedding planner?

·       1 year or less

·       1-5 years

·       5-10 years

·       10 years or more

2.          According to a market study conducted by The Wedding Report.inc, the       average expense on a wedding in the U.S during 2011 was $18,869.             In line with your previous experiences organizing events, do you consider   that a high or low number?

·       High

·       Low

3.          According The Wedding Survey the average number for weddings a year     is $155,240. How many weddings do you work on a year?

·       5-15

·       15-30

·       30-50

4.          How important is a wedding celebration in your personal opinion? 1 being    not so important and 5 being very important

5.           In 2010 the average number of guests for a wedding is 141. In your             opinion, how big would you consider such a wedding?

·       Big

·       Medium-sized

·       Small

6.            The average cost of a wedding decreased from $21,810 in 2008 to              $19,580 in 2009. Do you think that is a result from the economic crisis?

·       Yes

·       No

7.           Destination weddings are on the rise with 20% of couples travelling at           least 200 miles from where they reside to get married, do you believe that     market can prosper?

·       Yes

·       No

8.           According to your previous experience, do you believe that tradition still       resides in wedding ceremonies?

·       Yes

·       No