Students
Options

Got my LSAT score... anyone else?

Good evening students!

I got my LSAT score last week... I've been stewing over it for a week, I'm not 100% satisfied. My score was AVERAGE... I feel like this is what I'm destined to be... Average Beth  :/
Can an average gal get into a law school?  *sigh*  I'm meeting with my pre-law advisor Monday morning, and will decide at that point if I will retake the test in October.

Did anyone else get their LSAT score?  How did you do?
first camping trip engagement
Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Got my LSAT score... anyone else?

• Options
    GJones27GJones27 member
    First Comment
    edited July 2010
    I just got mine, too.  I was DEVASTED.  I studied full-time for five months, as I was laid off from my job.  I was scoring amazing on all the practice tests, but I bombed the real thing because I panicked.... tunnel vision, numb hands and feet, slow thoughts.  I was putting too much pressure on myself.  I should have cancelled my score.  My score is so bad, there is no law school I want to go to now.  I plan to retake in October, which is such a pain.  Arrrggg... :-(

Btw, it was the logic games section that destroyed me.  Normally I get perfect scores on it, but I just did embarassingly bad on it.  I never want to see the word "mulch" again.

I'm trying to put things in perspective now... maybe I don't want to go to some uber-competitive law school.  Maybe I'd be miserable there.  I'm trying to find meaning in my LSAT debacle.

I know you feel average is bad, but if makes you feel better, at least it's not horrible.  Do you plan to retake?  Are you working on the rest of your law school apps?  I was hoping to start this afternoon, but I'm avoiding it because it's hard for me to face the difficult issuea before me.
  • Options
    tldhtldh member
    First Comment
    If you didn't take a Kaplan Prep course, take one before retaking it.  That's the only way I got scores high enough to acceptances from law schools.