Students

Intro-Grad School/Wedding Planning

Hi all.  First off, it was great to find a board on here just for students.  I have been with my partner Andy for 3 years and last month, a week before Thanksgiving, he asked me to marry him.  I am in my first semester of a Master's in Nursing, getting my nurse practitioner degree, which I will have in 3 years.  I am also working as a RN, but my schedule is fairly flexible and I can adjust my hours. 

Originally, prior to his asking me, I had thought that maybe we would get married when the program was done, or the summer between years two and three.  However, now that we are engaged and neither of us really want a long engagement, we are actually talking of getting married this summer. 

I am also paying for school completely out of pocket as I go, so juggling tuition payments with wedding expenses will make for a tight budget. 

If anyone has been in my shoes, I would love to hear your advice.  If not, I look forward to reading more on here.

Christine

PersonalMilestone Daisypath Anniversary tickers image

Re: Intro-Grad School/Wedding Planning

• Welcome! I don't have any specific advice, but I know the Budget Board has a lot! Good luck!
    Wedding Countdown Ticker PersonalMilestone
  • Welcome to the board Christine!  You have a lot in common with many people here.