Students
Options

Grad School or no?

Hi everyone! New to the board... need some advice, please! Right now I am completing my bachelor's degree. By the time FI and I marry, I will be done with it. We plan to marry the September after I finish school. (Sooo.. I'll graduate in May 2013, marrying September 2013). Before getting engaged, the plan was to get my Masters immediately after my bachelors in a program at the same school as my first degree; however, my FI is in the military and if I wait, I can move to where he stationed once we're married and use military benefits for school discount. My mother thinks I won't get it if I wait and marry first. I think I will, but I was hoping someone had a similar situation maybe.. Any opinions?

Wedding Countdown Ticker
June 2013 brides December 2012 Siggy: Bridesmaids Dress

Re: Grad School or no?

• Options
    We married in Dec 2002 and I graduated with my BA in May 2003.  I went straight into grad school in June 2003 and finished in May 2004.

H, on the other hand, changed majors after we married and it took him quite a while to finish.  He did though, and between the two of us we had three degrees by the time we were 26.
  • Options
    I will be getting married before I get my Master's and I have every intention of getting it despite having taken a little break from school first...

I think it just depends on you. 

imageUntitledmy read shelf:
    Faith (FaithCaitlin)'s book recommendations, liked quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (read shelf)
  • Options