Students

Undergrad Freshman or Sophomore??

Hello! I'm a freshman in college right now and I'm getting married in December when I'll be a sophomore. My fiance will be as well. I'm just wandering if there are any other brides my age getting married while in college. It just seems that everyone is older or waiting until after college.

My fiance and I met in high school, but didn't start dating until after we graduated. I was an intern missionary in Guatemala for the first 2 months we were dating. We would just talk on skype. When I got home we both started college and we knew from the beginning that we were dating for marriage. After dating for 10 months, he asked me to marry him at Biltmore Estate! I'm so excited to get married.

So those of you around my age, what is your story? I just think it would be good to hear from others in similar situations.

Re: Undergrad Freshman or Sophomore??

• FaithCaitlinFaithCaitlin member
    5 Love Its First Comment
    edited April 2011
    I will be graduating next December and will be 21. FI will be 23- he graduated summer of 2010. We've known each other since I was 11 and we've been together since I was 15. We did long distance, survived me being away at college (I moved home last Fall), etc. After 5+ years of being together and knowing we are meant to be, we are so ready to get married. My parents wanted me to wait until I graduated to get married so we are honoring that wish. Our only concern is our financial situation (FI can't get a teaching job and is working retail currently). My best advice: ignore the people who say you're too young, etc. If you two love each other and are willing to do whatever it takes, then go for it. Good luck and happy planning!

imageUntitledmy read shelf:
    Faith (FaithCaitlin)'s book recommendations, liked quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (read shelf)
  • Personally, I'd wait until after college. But it's ultimatley your choice.
    Wedding Countdown Ticker