40-Plus Brides

Intro - maybe second one? Post-wedding discussion?

Hello - I might have introduced myself here earlier, long before I got married, but I wanted to do so again, since I see there are many NWR topics here that are very pertinent to me!

My name is Linda, and my husband and I got married in October. I'm 49 (50 in May) and my husband just turned 54 in January. It's a second marriage for both of us. I'm a psychologist and he's a retired lawyer. He has one 16-year-old son, whom he has partial custody of, so he spends about 60% of his time wiht me and about 40% of his time with his son, about three hours away. That's probably the toughest thing we have to struggle with...having two households, sometimes being set in our ways at each location, being separated is tough, especially since it took us so long to find each other! In addition, his son's mother is quite a nightmare.

So I just wondered if there were lots of discussions by gals whose weddings are already over and some of the challenges of being a second bride, an older bride, especially if, like me, you were single for many years before you met your husband?

Also, I've been post-menopausal now for a couple of years (confirmed by that FSH thing) but have just recently started having some odd symptoms - especially lots and lots of fatigue. Never been so tired in my life - two years ago I was working out every day, now it seems like all I can do to drag myself through the day at work. My doctor mentioned HRT but I'm very wary of it, so for right now I'm trying some dietary changes and Vitamin D. Weight gain is not a happy thing either, but I'm well within my normal BMI; I just don't like my weight.

LOL, well, that's a lot for an intro! So that's me, and I'd love to know about you, too.

Linda
Image and video hosting by TinyPic Anniversary

Re: Intro - maybe second one? Post-wedding discussion?

• Hi and welcome!