Florida-North Florida
Options

Wedding packages

Hi Ladies! This is my first time posting, but I've enjoyed reading everyone's posts. I recently became engaged in February, and we are really wanting to have a small destination wedding in Florida in April 2011.

So I have two questions: Right now we are trying to decide between Destin and St. Augustine. They are both so beautiful, does anyone have any input?

Also, has anyone used or heard of A Wedding Dream in Paradise? Their web site (floridaweddings.com) is great, and they offer a lot of great wedding packages, which I am really wanting to do to hopefully avoid more stress. I would just like to make sure they are reputable and to make sure the pros outweigh the cons of a wedding package rather than trying to find so many separate vendors. I'm also concerned because they offer so many different locations across all of Florida I don't really know how they can go to so many places.

Thanks so much!

Re: Wedding packages

• Options
    jagore08jagore08 member
    5 Love Its Combo Breaker First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I don't know anything about the company but you can't go wrong with either destination.  St. Augustine is a historic town (great for guests to do things if they're taking a mini vacation) and has beautiful beaches.  Destin has some of the most beautiful beaches I've been to and would make for a great beach wedding.  Good luck with your choice, you can't go wrong either way.
    Ignorance is a poor defense. Image and video hosting by TinyPic
  • Options
    LouWho19LouWho19 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I am biased towards St. Augustine because that's where my wedding is going to be! It's such a beautiful and histroric place with lots of great options for ceremonies, receptions not to mention photo opps! :)
    Pregnancy Ticker Daisypath Anniversary tickers
  • Options
    edited December 2011