Illinois-Chicago
Options

Bella pictures

I hate my pictures! Do not use Bella.  They sent me an amateur photographer. His pictures are terrible.  for some reason, during my cocktail hour,  he decided to take hundreds of pictures of the empty tables and flowers, instead of my guests.  I have NO pictures of my  guests from my cocktail hour.  The pictures he took are terrible.  It's been over a year and I still haven't finished my album  I can't bring myself to look at my pictures.  I cry the majority of times I see it.  I've asked Bella to use pictures that my friends took at the wedding because they took focused pictures and group pictures.  Without my friends, I wouldn't have decent pictures.  When I know people who are getting married, I make a point to contact them and tell them NOT to use Bella.  A friend recently married and used Furla.  When I saw her pictures I broke down and cried.  So much better than mine!

Re: Bella pictures

  • Options
    edited December 2011
    i just sent you a private message
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    Oh no, I am so sorry.  :(  My friend used Bella in her September wedding and she is so upset about it too.  They were able to get a few good pictures, only because they kind of micro-managed him with poses.  They are in the process of trying to do their album, but she is so unhappy with it as well.  I hope you are able to take your friend's pictures and create your own album.
  • Options
    Golfer09Golfer09 member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I'm so sorry to hear that!  We had interviewed with Bella and based on the fact that we couldn't interview or meet our photographer (we would look at pictures and "rate them" then they would match us with one of their photographers in their pool) we decided to go with another firm.

    I do recall them touting their "100% satisfaction guaranteed or your money back" policy.  I hope you were able to take advantage of that - it's not going to turn back time but at least you won't be out the money! I fyou haven't tried, I would definitely try and get your money back.

    It sounds like you did have some decent pictures from friends so hopefully that will lessen the sting.....
    Our wedding SDE: Our wedding Feature: PW=demo
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    I am sorry to hear that...I have heard nothing but terrible reviews as well.  If I remember correctly someone said it's like a temp agency for photographers.
    Wedding Countdown Ticker 260 Invited image
    167 Thrilled to Attend image
    71 Devastated they can't make it image
    22 making us sweat it out image
    RSVP Date- June 30
  • Options
    edited December 2011

    That's terrible. If the money back guarantee is true, that's something that might help. Sadly, it's not the first I've heard about them.

  • Options
    edited December 2011
    not only were they shady they were SO expensive and stalked me for like months...i'm so sorry to hear that.  did you ever think to maybe get all dressed up again and re-take some of your must haves with your new hubby? could be a fun day and an excuse to re-wear your dress.  i know you can't recreate the whole day, but this could be a decent runner up
This discussion has been closed.
Choose Another Board
Search Boards