Ohio-Columbus

Flexibility to Choose your own caterer AND bring in your own alcohol

Hello all!

I'm just getting started in planning a Spring 2013 wedding with about 150 guests.

Can anybody suggest any Central Ohio venues that allow you to choose your own caterer and bring in your own alcohol? I'm not game for paying $20/person for alcohol since I know about 50% of my guests won't drink.

I'm aware of Little Brook Meadows and Olde Gahanna Sanctuary, and may even end up there, but I'd love to see if there are any more of these gems out there!

I appreciate all the help in advance :) I'm anxious to get moving on the rest of planning, but feel like I need to figure this out before I can!

Re: Flexibility to Choose your own caterer AND bring in your own alcohol

• In Response to <a href="http://columbus.weddings.com/Sites/Weddings/Pages/Main.aspx/local-wedding-boards_ohio-columbus_flexibility-to-choose-your-own-caterer-and-bring-in-your-own-alcohol?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Local%20Wedding%20BoardsForum:112Discussion:02986ce7-9299-4d17-a7ea-b00e89aa771bPost:76e8531d-6c57-422c-9363-180163667d17">Flexibility to Choose your own caterer AND bring in your own alcohol</a>:
    [QUOTE]Hello all! I'm just getting started in planning a Spring 2013 wedding with about 150 guests. Can anybody suggest any Central Ohio venues that allow you to choose your own caterer and bring in your own alcohol? I'm not game for paying $20/person for alcohol since I know about 50% of my guests won't drink. I'm aware of Little Brook Meadows and Olde Gahanna Sanctuary, and may even end up there, but I'd love to see if there are any more of these gems out there! I appreciate all the help in advance :) I'm anxious to get moving on the rest of planning, but feel like I need to figure this out before I can!
    Posted by Livia429[/QUOTE]

The Cultural Arts Center was a venue we did recently and brought in alcohol, service etc. It was beautiful and a great, unique site for a wedding.

Nancy Plassman