Illinois-Chicago
Options

Registry advice

So for our registries we're doign Target & Pampered Chef (I am also a consultant).  I know with Pampered Chef some of the stuff between now and then I might acquire through bonuses (Although the list is sorta long) and our Target registry isn't that big.  He's had his own place for a few years and got some really nice items then and i've loved to cook so I have a bunch of nice items already.  Should I do a registry at another place as well?  I know the people say often that people would prefer to actually buy a gift rather than give cash.  Just wondering what other people think!  Thanks!

Re: Registry advice

• Options
    edited December 2011
    Wow, you sound EXACTLY like me. We haven't registered yet because our wedding isn't until April, but we were hoping to register at Target and the Pampered Chef as well. I think having two places is fine, especially because Target is a store that is fairly accessible to many of your guests. If those are the two places you want/need items from, then just do that. No sense in adding items/registries for things you really don't need. Still, I would like to know what others think too. :)

Happy planning!
  • Options
    MrsPapsMrsPaps member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    FYI Target has a horrible return policy on registries...from my understanding, you have to have a gift receipt for every item, you cannot use your registry as a receipt (which you can at BBB, C&B, etc) and I've heard stories about things getting mysteriously added to Target registries.

We did ours at BBB and C&B and couldn't be happier with either. Both offer a completion discount and events to buy things after your event with discounts.

I would recommend BBB over Target since BBB is everywhere and always has a coupon available. But you don't need more than 2 places IMO.