Illinois-Chicago
Options

Outdoor Fall Venues near Chicago, Michigan, or Wisconsin

Hello everyone! So I have become recently engaged and while our wedding is two years away I would like to get a head start on planning. :}

I have been searching the internet and asking friends about venues that would provide a scenic outdoor fall wedding. I am looking for a venue that would provide an outdoor ceremony and an indoor reception. I have spent countless hours already looking for venues in the Chicagoland area. So far nothing in particular has caught my eye.

Since my search in this area has not provided me with the results I was hoping for, I was wondering if someone could please suggest any venues in the immediate (maybe 2 hours away from Chicago, 3 the most) areas of Michigan, Wisconsin, and even Southern/ Northern/ Eastern Illinois.

I would truly appreciate any input or advice since I am completely new at this!

Re: Outdoor Fall Venues near Chicago, Michigan, or Wisconsin

• Options
    How much are you looking to spend on your venue?  The Morton Arboretum in Lisle (CLICKY) is about 30 miles west of the city and has a gorgeous outdoor area that they use for ceremonies and 3 options for indoor receptions.  It is beautiful during the fall with all of the leaves.  However, it is not a cheap space. 

I'm having my reception at Two Brothers Roundhouse in Aurora (CLICKY), and they have a large outdoor area with a gazebo that is used for weddings quite often. They have 2 indoor spaces (one for up to 150 people and one for up to 350 people) that you can use for a reception area.  Unfortunately there are not a lot of pictures on the website, but if you google image search Two Brothers Roundhouse or Walter Payton Roundhouse (ignore most of the decor - Two Brothers bought it in March of this year and changed it) you can get an idea of the space.