Hawaii

Maui wedding, am I behind?

Hi everyone!!!

I'm going to be a Maui bride and starting to panic if I am behind! My wedding is July 27th 2013. I have my wedding dress, wedding planner (Cherise!), photographer (Paris Mountain) and venue (Gannons). I have not sent out save the dates or purchased air fare or lodging! I am wondering how far out you sent your save the dates? Am I really far behind in planning?

Sorry for all the questions! Any help would be so appreciated! Any timeline advice for planning would be lovely!

Hope you are all having a great weekend!

Re: Maui wedding, am I behind?

• Hey! 

I am getting married on Maui on the 3rd of July, so while I have no experience, I  can tell you were we are at.

I would imagine it would depend on where you and your guests are from. We sent out STDs in December, but we live in the middle east, my family is in Australia and his the UK. So we are all travelling some distance. Have you started telling people that you want there your plans? I am just making my invites (from scratch!!!) with the idea of sending them mid-Feb. RSVP for mid-May. Again, pure;y because we will all be there from all over the globe!

It is all so exciting,  but daunting not being there in person to arrange!

oh and I would imagine that the further ahead you book airfares and lodging the cheaper it will be!

Good luck with it all! Sorry this has probably been no help!
    E
    xoxo
  • My date is not until Feb 4th, 2015. We are going to be taking our engagement photos within the next month to make into our STD. We are sending out our VIPs STD early because neither side of our families are financially well off so they need the extra time to save up to buy the airfare and hotel fare.

I would say it depends on where you guys are coming from and how long you think your families and friends will need to save up for the trip.