Alabama

Venues in Huntsville AL

Hi fellow brides! This is my first time posting on here but I think google is tired of me and I need some fresh ideas :) My fiance and I are planning on having our wedding next spring. I would love an outdoor ceremony, and reception at the same site or nearby. So far I'm not having the best of luck in my venue search. I have a budget of $5000, would love to stay under it. I just need some venue ideas that wont take up a majority of the budget. Thank you for your help!

Re: Venues in Huntsville AL

• edited December 2011
    It's not quite Huntsville, but have you seen Cathedral Caverns?
  • edited December 2011

Venue tends to be one of the biggest expenses, so if you're on a tight budget I would recommend looking into outdoor venues like public parks that are super cheap or even free to reserve.

image imageimage image

My Blog

Anniversary

100/100 books read in 2012
    17/100 books read in 2013
  • hckaczynhckaczyn member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    The best place I can recommend is Annabella at Cedar Glen. They specialize in outdoor weddings and can have the reception on the same location. Is your entire wedding budgegt $5000, or is that just for the reception? Annabella will be more expensive in the summer and on Saturdays, but less expensive during off-season and Sundays.

We're getting married there in July and they couldn't be more great or helpful. This is the website:
    http://www.annabellaweddings.com/

ETA: Also check out Burritt on the Mountain. Gorgeous outdoor location and you can have the reception in multiple other places on the grounds. I believe it will be cheaper than Annabella but it's been a year since I got pricing.
    imageAnniversary
  • edited December 2011