Minnesota-Minneapolis and St. Paul
Options

Chair Covers - Any St. Cloud Knotties?!

Hey Ladies

What was the company that had the diaster and was in the news for linens?

I am looking into MemorY Makers Decor and what to make sure it is not the same lady and/or ppl.

That being said I am also looking to see if I can find a better rate.
Right now the quote I got from them was
Ivory Covers @ 1.65ea
Organza Sashes @ .65ea
I am setting them up and taking them down myself because they need to pick them up before my event is over. However, since I am doing them myself I have to pick them up and drop them off in Maple Grove with my event in St. Cloud. (45min-1HR DRIVE)

TIA!

Re: Chair Covers - Any St. Cloud Knotties?!

• Options
    edited December 2011
    I'm a St. Cloud Knottie technically, but am getting married in the cities. I have no experience with Memory Makers Decor, but I did have experience with Moments Like This which was the company that was in the news. I was booked with them and backed out of our contract and FI's uncle was booked with them for his wedding this weekend and Moments Like This just told them last week they would be cancelling. I think the rate you found was decent....do they offer setup too? I'm assuming not since you have to go pick them up. Maple Grove isn't a TERRIBLE drive, how long are they going to let you keep everything for? As long as you don't have to pick up/return them on the day of your event I'd say you'd be fine
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    I can pick them up Fri anytime and have to bring them back Sunday (anytime I believe)
    They do offer delivery and pick up but they would pick them up in St. Cloud at my event at 12AM (Midnight) sharp when the reception doesn't end until 12. So that wouldn't work- I am waiting on her to get back to me on the tax then ask if it is possible to do a later pick up time- as another option
  • Options