Minnesota-Minneapolis and St. Paul

E-Pics Outfits?

FI and I have our e-pic session scheduled with Spencer Combs in September, so I'm starting to think about what we should wear.  I hate everything in my closet right now, mostly because I haven't bought anything new since Christmas time (I'm not good at spending money on myself and have been putting all extra towards the wedding fund instead).  So I'm definitely going to need to go out and buy something to wear. 

I was thinking of a simple solid color cardigan, a cami and dark jeans with fun jewelry, but I'm not sure what would really photograph well.  I want to be comfortable and not stray too far away from what FI and I would wear normally.  Although I am considering a dress as well if we decide to do an outfit change.

What did you wear?  How about FI?  Why did you decide on that particular outfit?

Re: E-Pics Outfits?

• edited December 2011
    I think your outfit sounds perfect! I love bright colors in photos!

For ours, we did an outfit change. I don't think it's necessary to do one but if you have an option is it nice to have the variation in the photos. For our outfits, look in my bio under our engagement pics. HTH!
    Trying to Conceive Ticker "All that I'm after is a life full of laughter, As long as I'm laughing with you" Planning Bio image
  • edited December 2011
    P.S. Target has some really cute, solid cardigans that are very reasonable. And New York & Company has really fun necklaces!
    Trying to Conceive Ticker "All that I'm after is a life full of laughter, As long as I'm laughing with you" Planning Bio image
  • jessicamoserjessicamoser member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    We did 1 dressy outfit and 1 casual outfit.  I attached pics of both.  We coordinated but weren't matchy-matchy.  I also did some chunky jewelry and a cute belt. Fun accessories really come through well in photographs!

Jessica 10/2/2010!
    My Planning Bio
  • edited December 2011