Minnesota-Minneapolis and St. Paul

Newbie here- Hair Q's

I'm a newbie on the board but I've been reading a fair amount of posts. I'm currently struggling to make a decision on a hair stylist (I already booked a family friend for my makeup). I'm having a Sunday wedding this July so I need to find someone who'll come to the hotel for me and my bridal party. I've spoken to Brett Dorrian as well as Smart and Chic. The biggest problems is that I live in Chicago so I'm planning my Minneapolis wedding in another state. I can only make it back into town one more time this March. Brett's available then for a trial run but Kira is the stylist I was interested in from Smart and Chic and she's out of the state until April! That means I'd have no trial run and that scares me. Any advice? Who do you guys prefer? I'm really picky with my hair and I already know that I want it half up, half down with loose wavy curls.

Re: Newbie here- Hair Q's

• edited December 2011
    I had Kira at S&C!  I brought in a few pictures, and she did exactly what I wanted (which was awesome, since I had no idea that it was exactly what I wanted!)

I have incredibly thick hair, so I was worried about it and decided to do a trial.  I really had no need for one though, to be honest. She knew exactly what to do anyway.

I know you didn't ask to see pictures of my hair, but I had it half up/half down with big curls, so it might help.  The top was pulled back in a kind of basket-weave almost.  It was awesome.

This is from the trial:
    Picture

aand the day of:
    that's Kira, btw

I have more pictures online:

I know DrDifabio had a similar hair style, as well.  I don't remember if she used S&C though.

• edited December 2011