Missouri-Kansas City
Options

Chelsea Donoho

I was just wondering who here is using Chelsea Donoho as their photographer, and if you can answer a few questions for me. Is she out of town to your knowledge, or if not, how long does it usually take for her to get back to you? I emailed her over a week ago (actually I emailed her twice because we had to change our date at the last minute -long story-) and have not heard back. Maybe she's busy or uniterested in booking us for Fall 2010, but I guess I just feel in the dark. Thanks in advance for any information. Maybe I'm just getting jumpy for no reason and a week is not long in wedding planning time... IDK I'm new to all of this!! :)
Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Chelsea Donoho

• Options
    edited December 2011
    I totally understand why you would be jumpy! I was the same way. Chelsea is shooting my wedding a week from today. I think she is just really really busy because she is so amazing more and more people are booking her.  I talked to her this last week about the ceremony and she kept apologizing for not getting back to me sooner b/c she is so busy. I do have to say she is very quick at getting pictures done! She had quite a few engagment picture up on her blog in a couple of days and all the edited pictures in and CD in the mail in a week in a half.  I'm going to call her tonight or tomorrow..you can email me your info and I can mention it to her if you want!! My email is brittanyathornton@gmail.com.
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    Chelsea is our photographer, and she is AMAZING.  If I was you I would email her again or even call her - chances are your email might have slipped through the cracks, I know that she is incredibly booked with weddings right now so that might also be why you haven't heard from her.  But definitely contact her again.  Out of all of our vendors she has by far been my favorite :D 
  • Options
    tbridetobetbridetobe member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011