Michigan-Detroit
Options

Thinking about having our wedding in Mackinac...but family lives all over the state.

Hello Knotties :)

This is my first post yay!! So I'm new to this. My fiance and I have been searching and searching for vendors to have our wedding ALL over the state of Michigan. The majority of his family lives in the Monroe area and the majority of my family lives in the Metro-Detroit area (ie: livonia, ann arbor, novi, canton) We wanted to have a outdoor ceremony as well as reception but cant seem to find something we love. Or we would just love to have a outdoor ceremony, indoor reception but in a beautiful vendor, which seems hard to find at a resonable price. Our quest list is almost to 300 right now as well and most is just family. So we are trying to find really reasonable prices but in a nice enough place. We recently found a few places in Mackinac that are BEAUTIFUL and we are considering having our wedding there. Any thoughts or suggestions?!? Have any of you knotties had a wedding 4-5 hours away and still have a awesome turn out??

Thanks lovelys, comments are appreciated!!
Smile

Re: Thinking about having our wedding in Mackinac...but family lives all over the state.

• Options
    sunkissed212sunkissed212 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Hello and welcome!!