Michigan-Detroit
Options

Opinion on photography pricing

I'm not very good at comparing vendors out of thin air so I was hoping for some input from you ladies. We are looking at using the photographers who did FI's Aunt's wedding. We really liked them and their photo quality. From what I can tell, photographer pricing ranges pretty greatly. The package that we would get is priced at $2800 and it includes 8 hours of shooting with TWO photographers, up to 600 high res edited images on DVD, photobooth for the reception, and a one hour engagement session. They don't include any prints with this package, and I'm not sure how the self printing rights work (we are meeting with them next week to discuss further details). From you experience, does this seem like a fair price, given that we really like their style?

I'm having a hard time finding other to compare them with, because I'm basically just picking random photogs off of lists to check out, and it is hard to have an unbiased eye because I already like the ones we're considering.

Thanks!

Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Opinion on photography pricing

• Options
    Mrs0toBeMrs0toBe member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Well I can tell you what we are paying for our package with 11-4 productions

$1895 for 7 hours with one photographer.  No photo booth (Rock the Booth).

DVD with all photos.  Rights to all photos.  Online ordering.

Coffee table wedding album. $150.00 extra credit towards prints.
  • Options
    larzhopelarzhope member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    it does seem fair - I've seen more expensive photographers and cheaper photogs.  It does seem like you should have rights with this package though - ask how much extra that would be.
  • Options
    jhawthorne85jhawthorne85 member
    First Comment First Anniversary
    edited December 2011