August 2013 Weddings

Greetings!!

Hello all! I've been participating on my local knot board for a few months, my friend said her month board was really nice so I figured I should check out my month board too :)

My name is Vanessa and I am from Pittsburgh, Pa. I moved to New Jersey recently because my FI works out of the Newark Airport. Our wedding is in Pittsburgh though, so I will be planning from out of state! We got engaged in March of this year and our wedding date is 8.24.2013.

We are having our ceremony and reception at the same site, it's mostly outdoors with a beautiful weeping willow, pond and house built in the 1700s for the cocktail hour. Our colors are going to be green and a rose/blush color. I have an ivory lace dress with an awesome keyhole cut out in the back. I don't have a clue what I want my maids to wear yet! And my FI is either going to wear gray or tan, vest, no jacket. Our theme is bird/cages, because of the way he proposed. He made a beautiful bird house all lit up with hand written notes to me about our love and creating our own nest inside the windows and on the back. After I was done crying at how nice it was I turned to him and he had a ring. And our venue was recently purchased by the Audubon Society so how fitting!

We have a good amount of the basics done so far and we just got our engagement pics done on Monday in Pittsburgh! I saw half of them and am in love.

I was unemployed for two months when I moved here, finally got a job at a local no-kill animal shelter. It's tough working for minimum wage but it's better than being unemployed! And I'm all about rescuing animals so it's good!  We are set to close on a house in October. I am excited to get established because I really need some friends :(  He travels a lot so it's just me and the pups.

So excited to join this group and hear about all your planning! Thanks for reading :)
Have a great weekend

Re: Greetings!!

• Xstatic3333Xstatic3333 member