Michigan-Detroit

Creative Events???

Has anyone used Creative Events, based out of Macomb, MI, for their flowers and linens?  I haven't been able to find any reviews and am looking for advice.  any info would be greatly appreciated!

Re: Creative Events???

• edited December 2011
    There were a few brides that used them when I was on here alot... I don't remember who or what the details were though.  Did you check all of the sticky posts at the top?
  • gbissigbissi member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I read through one of them trying to find stuff but was not successful... I'm new to the knot, well actually using it, so I haven't figured everything out yet.  Thanks for the pointer!!!
  • edited December 2011
    I met the Creative Events people at a bridal show a couple weeks ago, and I really liked them. I have no idea on prices as their website is basically just their address, phone number, and a picture. But I do know they have a big showroom you can walk through and pick out what you like. I was thinking of making an appointment with them this weekend actually! If I can get in, I'll repost how it went!
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • gbissigbissi member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    We decided to book them as our florist!!  Steve is absolutely amazing, so far.  He is always one step ahead of me, knows exactly what I want and don't want and he is honest with me.  He will do what I want even if he doesn't like it but I usually go with his opinion.  Flowers are a bit more than we wanted to spend but we found that with other places; high prices that didn't want to work with you, they just wanted your money. Our wedding isn't until 11/19 so I can't say how great their work was for us but I am confident and trust him...that says a lot becuase I am SUPER anal when it comes to details, especially at weddings (I notice a crooked candle, uneven tablecloths and off center plates/chargers)!