Michigan-Detroit

New here- Need help

Hi ladies,
I'm new to the knot and my FI and I are looking to get married in June 2014. We are having difficulty finding formal reception venues that accomodate smaller parties on a Saturday evening (Most family are coming from out of town, so Fri and Sun is out). We will probably have 150, max. Do you ladies know anything around the metro-Detroit area that doesn't have a minimum, or tend to be more flexible? TIA!

Re: New here- Need help

• Welcome TaylorALee.

Check the vendor thread at the top of this board for information on where many of the Detrot area brides had their receptions.

Also, if you haven't checked it yet, the Knot's vendor tabs have reception vendors.

Asking a general question like you have often results in responses to be more specific. For example, metro Detroit north, east or west? Type of venue you are looking for (ie all inclusive that supplies everything, or just a building where you can bring in your own caterer, alcohol, etc).

Off the top of my head I can think of the following:

The Gazebo in Warren
    Farina's in Berkley
    Blossom Heath Inn in St Clair Shores

There are many others, but you'd need to be more specific.

Good luck and congrats! Looking forward to hearing about your wedding plans as they evolve.
  • In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/local-wedding-boards_michigan-detroit_new-here-need-help?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Local Wedding BoardsForum:88Discussion:9769bc6e-f6c0-4f2d-ae6a-3f299082b386Post:27b7421a-8049-4dfc-9c6a-b5912dd63db5">New here- Need help</a>: